UNILORIN Speaks On Post-UTME Screening

share on:
University of Ilorin/File

The University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) has quashed news that their Post-UTME Screening 2019 is on.

Concise News reports that the “Better By Far” university made this known on the institution’s website recently.

In May, UNILORIN and four other institutions bagged the National Tertiary Admission Performance Merit Award for their outstanding performance in the 2018 admission by Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB).

UNILORIN bagged the most subscribed institutions by candidates with a total of 86,401 candidates.

JAMB Registrar, Prof. Ishaq Oloyede said the idea of the Merit Award was conceived during the policy meeting on admission into tertiary institutions in 2016.

ALSO READ   2019 World Cup: What Super Falcons Coach Said After Controversial Defeat

When UNILORIN’s 2019/2020 Pre-Admission Screening Registration is on, candidates are to start registration immediately on the school’s undergraduate portal.

It is noteworthy that wrong entries will automatically disqualify a candidate.


UNILORIN is a federal government-owned university in Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria.

It was established by a Decree of the Federal Military Government in August 1975.

The establishment aimed to implement one of the educational directives of the Third National Development Plan which was aimed at providing more opportunities for Nigerians aspiring to acquire a university education and to generate high-level manpower, so vital for the rapidly expanding economy.

Compared to other higher institutions of learning in the country, the institution has one of the largest landmass covering approximately 5000 hectares of land.

UNILORIN has fifteen Faculties and dozens of (over 60) Academic Departments. The Faculties existing in University of Ilorin now are: Arts, Agriculture, Environmental Sciences, Life Sciences, Management Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, Communication and Information Sciences, Education, Engineering and Technology, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Law, Basic Medical Sciences and Clinical Sciences (the last two faculties are operating under the University College of Health Sciences).

In addition, there are two Institutes – Institute of Education and Unilorin Sugar Research Institute, this is in addition to a full-fledged Postgraduate School.

The University also has several centres notably among which are: Centre for Ilorin Studies, Centre for Peace and Strategic Studies, Ilorin Business School and so on.

Leave A Comment Below
share on:

Leave a Response