Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018 unveil finalists

share on:

The top five finalists of the Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018 have been unveiled, two weeks after the top 10 finalists were announced.

The 2018 winner will be announced at the award ceremony scheduled for Sunday October 21, 2018. The prize is awarded to an unpublished fiction manuscript. Last year, Samuel Monye won with, Give Us Each Day.

ALSO READ   DPP, CSOs court directed mediation talks over K14m blue night donation fails

The top five entries are, in alphabetical order: Achalugo Ezekobe, Boys on Jumping Trousers; Ani Obiamaka Splendour, The Girl Who Saw Tomorrow; Chioma Mildred Okonkwo, All That Glitters; Emmanuel Michael, Running Waters and Oriasotie Emmanuel Ehimare, When Yesterday Saved Tomorrow.

The executive publisher of Quramo Publishing, Mrs. Gbemi Shasore, said, “We are very thankful to our judges, led by the amazing Aduke Gomez, for their painstaking work in picking our top five entries. We look forward to crowning a winner on Sunday October 21 and to publicly presenting Give Us Each Day, the debut novel from Samuel Monye (QWP 2017 winner).”

ALSO READ   Burundi Government boycotts 5th round of Inter-Burundian dialogue

In addition to Ms Gomez, the other judges for the Quramo Writer’s Prize 2018 include, Kunle Kasumu, Edify Yakusak, Ego Boyo and Kayode Kofoworola.

For more information about the Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018 or if you would like to attend the award ceremony on October 21, 2018, email info@quramo.com.

Leave A Comment Below
share on: