Nigeria: Southern Governors Meet In Lagos After 12 Years

share on:

Seventeen governors from South-west, South-east and South-south are at present in Lagos talking about most recent national issues.

This meeting is coming 12 years after a comparative meeting was held in Lagos, when previous senator Ahmed Tinubu was the legislative head of Lagos State.

The Governors exhibit at the meeting incorporate the Six Southwest Governors. They incorporate Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode; Ekiti State Governor, Ayo Fayose; Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun; Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu; Osun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola and Oyo State Governor, Abiola Ajimobi.

Likewise present are the Governors of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike; Edo State, Godwin Obaseki; Abia State, Okezie Ikpeazu; Enugu State, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi;  Akwa Ibom State, Emmanuel Udom and Ebonyi State, David Umahi.

Three of the governors were spoken to by the delegate governors.

Delegate Governor’s of Anambra, Dr Nkem Okeke and Cross River State, Professor Ivara Esu and some government official are additionally present in the occasion.

Leave A Comment Below
share on: