New Faces At CBL

share on:

…As Weah Makes Major Appointments

President Dr. George Manneh Weah has made several appointments in Government affecting the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Central Bank of Liberia, Roberts International Airport, National Housing Authority and other commissions and agencies.

Those appointed at the Central Bank of Liberia (CBL) include :

Timothy Thomas, Member Board of Governors; James B. Dennis, Member Board of Governors; Richard A. Dolley, Member Board of Governors; Nyemadi D. Pearson,acting Deputy Governor for Operations and Dr. Musa Dukuly, acting Deputy Governor for Economic Affairs.

ALSO READ   British Charity Identifies 100K Orphans In Liberia In Dire Need of Food, Clean Water

At the National Housing Authority, the president appointment Cecelia Cuffy, Managing Director while Tonia D. Johnson becomes Deputy Managing Director/Administration.

At the Liberia Airport Authority, Musa Shannon goes as Chairman of the Board while Bishop J. Allen Klaylee was appointed Managing Director.

The Liberian leader also appointed Diana Nebo as Deputy Managing Director/Administration, National Port Authority, replacing Cecelia Cuffy Brown.

At Liberia Drug Enforcement Agency Lorenzo Pelham was appointed Deputy Director General/Operations while at National Commission on Small Arms, Maxwell Grigsby becomes Chairman.

ALSO READ   Weah Orders Oil Sector Reopened

At Liberia Telecommunication Corporation, Anderson Slober Chea becomes Deputy Managing Director/Operations.

The president also appointed Emmett R. H. Sampson Sr., Member of the Board and Marie Urey Coleman, Managing Director of Liberia Petroleum Refining Company (LPRC) respectively.

On Mittal Operating Company Government Representative to the Board, the president appointed Ministry of Justice, Statutory Member; Ministry of Finance, Statutory Member; Ministry of Lands & Mines, Statutory Member; J. Alex Tyler, Member and Rev. Joseph G. Johnson, Member.

ALSO READ   Liberia On Transformation Path

At Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Henry Fahnbulleh goes as Deputy Minister Foreign Affairs while Mawine Diggs becomes Deputy Minister Administration.

The president also appointed Blamo Nelson Ambassador to Japan.

At National Aid Commission, Lewis Wright was appointed Commissioner while Sheikh Y. Jalloh was appointed member of Paynesville City Council with immediate effect.

These appointments, the Executive Mansion said are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Post Views:

Leave A Comment Below
share on: