Guinea Bissau -President José Mário Vaz Appoints Six New Ambassadors

share on:

The Guinea-Bissau President has appointed six new Ambassadors to Guinea-Bissau on Friday to hold functions in Belgium, Nigeria, Algeria, Ethiopia, Guinea-Conakry and The Gambia.

José Mário Vaz appointed Carlos Edmilson Marques Vieira as Guinean ambassador to Ethiopia, Ernesto Muntaga Djaló for Guiné-Conacri, Henrique Adriano Silva for Nigeria, Pedro Maria Mendes da Costa for Algeria and Bailo Cassamá for The Gambia. The Ambassador Henrique Adriano Silva

ALSO READ   La pareja presidencial en los actos fúnebres por Edith Lucie Bongo Ondimba

Is in the position of representing Guinea-Bissau to the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS). Similarly, Ambassador Carlos Edmilson Marques Vieira holds the position of Representative of Guinea-Bissau to the African Union.

In two other presidential decrees, the Guinean president exonerated from office the ambassadors of Guinea-Bissau in Brazil and in France, respectively Eugénia Pereira Saldanha de Araújo and Hilia Garez Gomes Lima Barber. For their places new figures will be named berevemente, as the GBissau learned from a governmental source.

ALSO READ   Audiencia del Embajador en Portugal

Via Gbissau!

Leave A Comment Below
share on: