Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballorn D’Or For The 4th Time

share on:

Portugal international and Real Madrid of Spain hitman Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Ballon d’Or for the for time in 5 years.

The superstar who has won the best football player in the world back to back for the second year running was crowned at FIFA’s The best awards gala on Monday.

The four-time Ballon d’Or winner won a La Liga and Champions League double with the Madrid club this year, striking twice against Juventus in the European Cup final to help Real become the first team to retain the trophy in its current format.

ALSO READ   Ghana: 9 in for Stars Preparation

Barcelona’s Argentina forward Lionel Messi, who has won the Ballon d’or five times, and Paris St Germain’s Brazil forward Neymar were runners up for the award voted for by national team coaches and captains plus the media and fans.

2 times FIFA World player of the year and 2 times Olympic gold medalist Carli Llyod took to her twitter handle and congratulated Ronaldo on the great fear.

If you liked this article, please subscribe to our YouTube Channel for videos that interest you. You can also find us on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave A Comment Below
share on: