APC Sets Up Convention Committee

share on:
APC Sets Up Convention Committee
File photo


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted its National Convention Committee ahead of its elective convention expected to hold before June 2018.

A list signed by the National Organising Secretary of the party, Senator Osita Izunaso, on Sunday revealed that the committee is headed by the Jigawa State Governor, Badaru Abubakar.

ALSO READ   Obiano Adopts 50-Year Development Plan

READ ALSO: APC May Grant Waivers To Oyegun, Others To Seek Re-election – Buhari

Governor Abubakar would be assisted by his counterpart in Ondo State, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, while Mr Ben Uwajumogwu was appointed as the committee’s secretary.

Members of the committee include former Senate President Ken Nnamani as well as governors Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Kashim Shettima (Borno), Aminu Masari (Katsina), Ibrahim Gaidam (Yobe), and Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna) among others.

ALSO READ   Leading Senegal MP Arrested After Protesting Ally’s Fraud Sentence

The constitution of the committee followed the rejection of tenure extension for the APC National Chairman, Mr John Oyegun, and other party executives by President Muhammadu Buhari.

President Buhari, who declared his intention to seek re-election on Monday last week, had to members of the APC National Executive Committee (NEC) during a meeting that the party may consider granting waivers to the executives.

ALSO READ   Photo: See How Over 1,000 Covenant University Students Were Punished Today For Rocking Afros, Punk And Other “Bushy” Hairstyles

See the full list of committee members below:

The post APC Sets Up Convention Committee appeared first on Channels Television.

Leave A Comment Below
share on: