2018 World Cup: FIFA Releases Eight Groups

share on:

The draw for the 2018 World Cup was held this Friday in Moscow. The Bleus Didier Deschamps inherits a group within their reach. But it’s the opposite for African representatives. 

It is done. The 32 nations participating in the next World Cup are set. They know their program of the first round and the identity of the opponents they will face during this round of pools.

As expected, given the level of competition and the composition of the different hats, the draw has produced several groups raised. But there is not really one that can be called the Death Group.

ALSO READ   NIGERIA: Army Is Neither Recruiting Nor Commissioning, Says Director Of Public Relations 

Located in the hat 1, France was rather spared by falling on Peru, Denmark and Australia. Didier Deschamps obviously continues to be escorted by the success that has often accompanied him during his career.

For African countries, Nigeria will return to Argentina, which beat 4-2 in a friendly on November 14 in Krasnodar, Russia. But also Croatia.

ALSO READ   235 Moroccan Migrants Detained in Libya Repatriated to Morocco

Tunisia in Group G alongside Belgium and England will not have the task. Egypt in Group A, will have much to do to the host country and Uruguay. 
Morocco will be hot in Group B alongside Spain and Portugal. But Senegal in the H group to claim a favorite status alongside Poland, Colombia and Japan.

Group A  : Russia, Uruguay, Egypt, Saudi Arabia 
Group B  : Portugal, Spain, Iran, Morocco 
Group C  : France, Peru, Denmark, Australia 
Group D  : Argentina, Croatia, Iceland, Nigeria 
Group E  : Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica , Serbia 
Group F  : Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea 
Group G  : Belgium, England, Tunisia, Panama 
Group H  : Poland, Colombia, Senegal, Japan.

ALSO READ   2019: What Obasanjo discussed with Afenifere leaders
Leave A Comment Below
share on: